Ahoy, Ahoy Fellow Bibliophiles!

Welcome!

I decided– after reading so many great blogs– to add my voice to the cacophony that makes up book blogging. My goal with this is to provide some direction with your reading. I will be giving my review on a variety of books, from classics to new releases, from fiction to non-fiction, from history to science. I would also like for this to create a conversation about books. Please feel free to add all of your comments or suggestions. I will be keeping up with answering comments so as to create an interactive forum for some discussions on some great books.

The reading schedule I’d like to keep to will be a new book discussion each week. Please excuse me if I flail in the beginning and change this timing. This is my first foray and don’t really know my limits yet. So, hopefully posts will go up each Wednesday and we’ll keep the conversation going as long as possible. Thanks for coming along.

See you later, see you soon.

2 responses »

  1. I wish you the very best of luck with this blog and have enjoyed reading it so far. A word of caution – the blog may have a slow buildup – certainly my experience. Between other bloggers finding you and search engines getting your blog wrong, almost wrong, almost right or right, can take time. I can only advise sticking with it and staying true unto yourself.
    Again, the very best of luck.

    • Thanks! I really appreciate the encouragement. So far I just like writing the posts so darn much that I don’t care if anyone reads them but I’ll be much happier if people do! Ha!

Leave a Reply

